Leadership Team

Lauri SoJourner
Executive Director

Lauri came to Lake Logan as executive director in 2017. Prior to that she served as executive director at Gravatt Camp and Conference Center in South Carolina for ten years. She believes strongly in the power of camp and retreat ministry and feels incredibly lucky to be able to carry out this ministry in the Episcopal Church in such a beautiful place.

Lauri has a BA in English/ Professional Communications from Winthrop University, an MA in Student Personnel Administration from Ball State University, and a certificate in Nonprofit Management also from Winthrop.

Lauri lives on Lake Logan property with her husband and three of their six children as well as a small farm of family pets, including dogs, cats, chickens, and about 40,000 bees.

Della Swanger
Guest Services Manager

Della is often the friendly voice you will hear greet you when you call Lake Logan. She is a native of this area and joined the Lake Logan team in January 2016. She has enjoyed working in the hospitality field for many years, from Center Parcs Resorts in England to Springdale Country Club here in Haywood County.

Della has two sons, Jordan and Joshua who is married to Sarah. In 2017 they welcomed Della’s first grandchild, Cooper to the family. In her free time, Della loves to spend time with her family, including her fiancé, Aaron, as well as her boxers – Walker and Izzy. She also loves antiquing, decorating, and shopping on QVC.

Brice LeFiles
Director of Facilities, Grounds, and Environmental Stewardship

Brice has worked in facilities management his entire career, including five years as Head of Maintenance for Camp Mikell. He started at Lake Logan in August 2020.
Brice graduated from Georgia College and State University with a BBA in Management. He also holds an HVAC certificate from AB tech.
He enjoys spending time in the woods or on the rivers of WNC, with his wife Jessi and daughter Anna. They live on-site to help meet the needs of Lake Logan guests and Camp Henry campers.

Jessica Lefiles
Director of Camp Henry and Outdoor Programs

Jessi spent her childhood attending several camps in the Metro Atlanta area, exploring the Appalachian Mountains to the north, and traveling the country with her family on school breaks. While running cross country in high school, she attended a running camp at UNC Asheville and knew she would one day make this beautiful region her home.

Jessi attended Georgia College and State University where she studied Outdoor Education and graduated with a BS in Psychology. After graduation, Jessi moved to Mikell Camp and Conference Center in the Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta – home to Camp Mikell where she spent five years and held several positions, from instructor to director. From 2015 to 2020, Jessi served as program director for SOAR, a local camp and academy serving students with learning disabilities. 

Jessi, her husband Brice, their daughter Anna, and their three furry roommates Jack, Pete, and Mud enjoy spending their free time exploring WNC, whether they’re rafting, climbing, fly fishing, or hiking.

Travis Zach
Director of Dining Services

Travis took on his role in dining services in September of 2020. Prior to that he served Lake Logan in a variety of roles since 2017. He has several years of management experience in the food industry from small bakeries to huge processing and packaging factories.

Travis grew up in Nebraska, living there until attending the United States Naval Academy in Annapolis. MD. He graduated there with a BS and commission as a US Marine Corps officer.
Travis lives on site with his wife, Lauri, an ever varying number of children, and several dogs. He enjoys picking the banjo, raising chickens, and hiking.

Joel Johnson
Business Manager

Excited to be part of a faith-based organization, Joel joined the Lake Logan team in March 2019. He has a BS in accounting from UNC-Asheville and an MS in math from Western Carolina and loads of experience in finance and business. He is a calm and steady presence in the office.

Joel lives in Asheville with his wife, Karla, and they have two children and three grandchildren.

Lisa Davis
Head Housekeeper​

Lisa joined the Lake Logan housekeeping staff in 2017 was promoted to head housekeeper a year and half later. She enjoys working in such a peaceful environment and with a great staff of friendly, caring people. When not at work, Lisa loves spending time with family friends.
Conference Center Board

The Rt. Rev. José A. McLoughlin, Bishop
ex officio

Paul F. Dismukes, Chair (2022)

Randi Neff, Secretary (2021)

Courtney Blossman (2020)

The Rev. Bill Breedlove (2022)

Rob Elliot (2021)

The Rev. Deacon Turner Guidry (2020)

Marcia Millar (2022)

Carlyn Pheil (2020)

The Rev. Joslyn Ogden Schaefer (2021)

Jane Schronce (2021)

Lauri SoJourner, LLCC Executive Director / Camp Henry Interim Director
ex officio

Carol Tannenbaum, Diocesan CFO
ex officio

Camp Henry Board

The Rt. Rev. José A. McLoughling, Bishop
ex officio

The Rev. John Roberts, Chair (2021)

Nancy Harger, Secretary (2022)

Sallie Carr (2022)

The Rev. Deacon Turner Guidry (2020)

Jessica Lefiles, Camp Henry Director, ex officio

Eden Lewis, Diocesan Youth Missioner
ex officio

Frank Lockwood (2020)

Jenna Sharrits, Camp Staff Representative
ex officio

Lauri SoJourner, LLCC Executive Director
ex officio

The Rev. Jonathan Stepp (2022)

Carol Tannenbaum, Diocesan CFO
ex officio